PWInsiderXTRA - WWE News, Wrestling News, WWE



By Mike Johnson on 8/29/2017 8:03 AM

Championship Wrestling Arizona issued the following:

Nine United promotions to send champions to Championship Wrestling from Arizona anniversary show

“Cavalcade of Champions” tapes September 16 at the Nile Theater in Mesa, AZ

Championship Wrestling from Arizona (CWFAZ), a member of the United Wrestling Network, will celebrate one year on the air with “Cavalcade of Champions” – a show that will bring 9 United promotions (and their championships) together under one roof for one blockbuster event.

"We are thrilled to welcome so many of our brother promotions to the Copper State," said CWFAZ Executive Producer Ricky Vazquez. "And we are incredibly excited that they would do us the honor of allowing their championships to be defended on our program. This is a huge win for United."

The nine United Wrestling Network promotions that are participating are (in alphabetical order):

• Championship Wrestling from Hollywood (CWFH) - Los Angeles, CA

• Championship Wrestling from Arizona (CWFAZ) - Phoenix, AZ

• Freelance Wrestling (Chicago, IL)

• Future Stars of Wrestling (FSW) - Las Vegas, NV

• Main Event Wrestling - Dallas, TX

• PHX Wrestling - Mesa, AZ

• Rockstar Pro Wrestling - Chicago, IL

• Rocky Mountain Pro Wrestling (RMP) - Denver, CO

• Ultra Championship Wrestling-Zero (UCW-Zero) - Salt Lake City, Utah

The nine-way cross-promotion is the first of its kind for the United Wrestling Network, but is a sign that the sanctioning body is ready to leverage its own year of incredible growth as well.

"It doesn't get more 'United' than this." said United CEO David Marquez. "This is a great chance for the entire United family to showcase how, working together, we can offer the world a televised wrestling product that unites regional wrestling under a global banner.."

Among the championships that will be defended are (card subject to change):

•The Hollywood Heritage Championship (CWFH)

•The No Limits Championship (FSW)

•The AWGP Heavyweight Championship (Main Event)

•The Freelance Wrestling Championship (Freelance)

•The Rocky Mountain Pro Heavyweight Championship (RMP)

•The finals of the PHX Wrestling Championship Tournament

•And more!

The event will take place Saturday, September 16 at the world-famous Nile Theater in Mesa, AZ. Tickets for this historic event start at just $10 and will be on sale soon at

Scheduled to appear (card subject to change): Willie Mack, Scorpio Sky, Bad Dude Tito, Vordell Walker, Stevie Fierce, Suede Thompson, The Night Rydaz, Mario Vanjur, “Professional” Peter Avalon, Evan Daniels, R-Three, E.J. Sparks, Gino Rivera, Oliver Grimsley, Manny Lemons and many more!

Championship Wrestling from Arizona airs Saturday nights at 1am on AZTV 7 (KAZT-TV) Phoenix and Sunday mornings at 7am on MY18 (KTTU-TV) Tucson.

About Championship Wrestling from Arizona:

Championship Wrestling from Arizona debuted in Tucson on September 11, 2016 airing weekly at 10am Sundays on My18 (KTTU-TV). In the first six months television ratings for the 10am time slot on KTTU increased from a 0.0 to a 1.8, making CWFAZ the fastest growing locally produced program in the Tucson DMA. In April CWFAZ moved to Cox 7 Arizona, a regional cable channel, increasing it’s reach to both the Phoenix and Tucson viewing areas.

About the United Wrestling Network:

Founded by David Marquez in 2013, the United Wrestling Network is an international professional wrestling sanctioning body comprised of like-minded promoters to advance the genre on television. The UWN is comprised of professional wrestling promotions from: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, and the United Kingdom.